Due TODAY!

And no baby.

Tim suggested that perhaps he is just a stickler for the rules, and will come out later tonight, as today is his due date after all. I am not so sure. If he takes after his mom and dad at all, “on time” is technically late. 🙂 I have to be 10 minutes early for things or I freak out.

Maybe we’ll have a slow poke? He already seems pretty laid-back.

People keep calling/texting/facebooking me, asking if I am feeling any contractions, anything…I feel bad telling them “nope…nothing.” It’s true though. Not a single Braxton Hicks all day. It’s a little annoying to feel like a watched pot, but what can you do?

We’re running errands today…so perhaps all that walking will do something. I am not holding my breath though. I have pretty much resigned myself to going for another week, or longer. Other than being uncomfortably large at this point, with a belly that honestly could not get any larger, I am okay with waiting a bit more. As long as I’m okay and Sam’s okay he can cook as long as he needs to.

Leave a Reply

