False labor continues

My appointment yesterday was good. We met Andrea, who is the other midwife who would deliver Sam if Barb isn’t on call that night (Barb’s daughter is like 32 weeks pregnant with twins, so she might be unavailable). I have talked to Andrea on the phone a few times for various scares so she and I thought it would be good to actually meet. She didn’t check me yesterday though so I don’t know if I have made any progress. She did give a few suggestions to start things along though. Tim and I employed the use of a few of her suggestions last night after dinner (hint hint, wink wink, nudge nudge) and I started having some really strong contractions, lasting about 1.5 minutes and about 2-3 minutes apart. They weren’t real regular though, and eventually spaced out and went away. ARGH! But I did feel some weird sharp pains in my cervix when this was going on so maybe I have started dilating a little? Still no mucus plug that I have been able to find.

I am measuring at 40 weeks so it is TIME for this kid to come out!! Andrea felt him and said she though he’d be an average-sized baby, but loooong. She predicted 21 inches and said he was all legs. 🙂

Maybe he’ll play center in basketball, or wide receiver in football?

I just really want to meet him.

3 responses to “False labor continues

  1. Hang in there. With Gabriel my mucous plug came out while I was in labor 2 hours before he was born.

  2. My plug came out 3 weeks before Michaela arrived and I didn’t even know it! The midwife told me it was gone when she checked me. So it is possible to lose it and not know it.

  3. yeah…i keep peering into the toilet every time i pee hoping to see my plug. 🙂

    at my last appointment i was still closed so it’s possible it hasn’t come out yet…or i just missed its departure.

Leave a Reply

