I don’t even know what to call this post.

Last night I was having contractions. I forced Tim to watch Newsies with me and time them. They were pretty strong, started in my back, and about 6-7 minutes apart there for a while. I was getting so excited. Maybe this was labor! Maybe Sam would be born that very evening!

No. Like all of my contractions I have been having, they eventually spaced out to 10 minutes apart, then 15, then 20, then nothing.

False labor sucks. It’s really kind of discouraging!

I guess I can just hope that those contractions last night did something to my cervix, yes?

2 responses to “I don’t even know what to call this post.

  1. I know this might not make you feel better as it is hard to wait no matter what esp when you get a lot of “false starts” but I think all the pre-labor I had going on for weeks before Michaela came really helped my birth be as easy as it was. I dilated really quickly from 2-7 and I credit that too pre-labor contractions getting my uterus ready and strong for the real thing. Even if dilation is still zero or 1 or whatever you can still dilate pretty fast once your body decides to kick in!

    Take care I am thinking of you often!

  2. well that is encouraging to hear!

    i’m sure even false labor has it’s purpose in God’s great big plan…..

Leave a Reply

