30 weeks

I’m 30 weeks today. Only 10 more (or so) to go. What I find even more amazing is that my mom gave birth to me when she was 30 weeks. I weighed 2 lbs 15 oz. Her water broke at 1am. It never meant much at all to me that I was born 2 and and half months early; now, to be honest, it scares me to death. I mean, I turned out alright, but I wonder how much more “alright” I would had my mom carried me to term.

Still, it is somewhat reassuring to know that if Sam decided to come early, he’d be okay. He’d have to stay in the NICU for a while like I did, but he’d be okay.

Ultimately, I want this kid to stay in for another 10 weeks. 🙂

One response to “30 weeks

  1. Very exciting. I remember that landmark week! Enjoy these last few weeks!!

    I was frightened that Michaela might come early at times–esp. when we were in Australia. I am so thankful she didn’t but also thankful that there is good technology out there to help babies born early like you!

Leave a Reply

