Our bean is….

a baby BOY!!!! I was way off (so SURE he was a girl) but he definitely has little boy parts. It was pretty much unmistakable. I was a little shocked at first, but we are both really happy. 🙂

Samuel Ezra Birkel is his name, and he is CUTE! Pictures to prove it!

Photobucket

top left: profile, mouth open, waving at the camera
top right: cute little feet
bottom left: leg, arm, torso
bottom right: Sam has my nose 🙂

ultrasound 2

top left: another profile shot
top right: proof that Sam is indeed a baby boy
bottom left: foot
bottom right: knee, arm, hand (and he is possibly sucking his thumb!)

Sam is right where he should be as far as growth and development goes. We are so thankful. I could have sat there and watched him all day long, even if the pressure on my bladder was a little uncomfortable after a while. 🙂 And he is indeed a wiggly little boy. Our tech said that I would have to trade in my flip-flops for running shoes, because this kid was going to go from crawling to running. He really never stopped moving.

He was also in perfect head-down position. He can stay that way for another 20 weeks. 🙂

I love this little boy more than I could ever say. Thank You Jesus! Help Tim and I to raise Sam to love and serve You.

EDIT: Mmmkay, the pictures are supposed to be a quadrant, but for some reason only 2 at a time are showing up. If you click on the picture, it’ll take you to my photobucket site and you can see them there. I am going to have my techie husband fix it when he gets home tonight, because I don’t know how.

One response to “Our bean is….

  1. Congratulations!! 🙂 So exciting!

Leave a Reply

