Apparently I look pregnant now!

I went to JoAnn Fabrics tonight, just for fun, and when I checked out, the cashier looked at me, gestured toward my belly, and said, “Congratulations!”

This is the first time that a stranger has said anything. I was pretty excited!

Also: All by myself, I successfully put my sewing machine together and sewed with it tonight! By myself! Granted, all I did was hem a little square of fabric (albeit, not very straight), but I am pretty proud of myself!

Also: we’re homeowners now. We closed yesterday. We move in sometime in the next 30 days. I am so excited. I was just looking at the pictures we posted of our house on Facebook and I really, seriously, cannot wait to get in this house so I can nest for real.

I’m hungry…I want some fruit. And some pizza.

My baby can hear now. I think that’s pretty cool. πŸ™‚

3 responses to “Apparently I look pregnant now!

  1. Congrats on getting your machine together! And it is exciting when strangers notice that you’re pregnant. Congrats also on the house–I didn’t get a chance to tell you this morning.

  2. Congratulations! When do you start moving in? I hope it isn’t hard for you being pregnant. I moved with lots of help from family and that was wonderful–it was still a bit exhausting though! We slept really well that first night. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the memories– So special!

    Oh and isn’t looking pregnant fun!

  3. Congrats!! We’ve been on the house search as well but haven’t been blessed enough to find one yet. I decided to wait a few month after the baby is born before we start to look again.

    Yay!! for sewing, I want to learn to sew so I can make quilts for our babies but haven’t had the time yet.

Leave a Reply

