HUNGRY

So my appetite hasn’t been vastly different than it was before I was pregnant — but, I am not one to avoid eating in any way, so I was still eating a pretty good deal. I haven’t really gained much weight, maybe 7 lbs since I found out I was pregnant.

But I hit 16 weeks and BAM! Starving. All. The. Time. I have been waking up in the middle of the night to get a snack because I will wake up from being so hungry and can’t ignore it and go back to sleep. Apparently Bean is growing!

Also: I really have felt the baby move! Really and truly! It feels like a muscle twitch, like the kind you get in your leg or arm? Only inside. And once I thought there was a bug crawling on my stomach and then I realized that it was inside. So cool. It’s very reassuring to feel the baby move.

And apparently the kid likes eggs. I really only notice the baby move when I lie down to go to sleep for the night (already, Bean has his or her days and nights mixed up) but the other day I had some eggs and I could feel the baby kicking away a little while later.

I called a woman today who is a Bradley Method instructor and we’re going to sign up really soon and begin classes. I am excited. She seemed really kind on the phone, and committed to helping us with our natural childbirth. And, she is familiar with Expectations and was excited for us when I told her that we were delivering there.

Anyway…it’s 1:20 a.m. and I am sleepy. But I need to get a snack before I go to bed…

One response to “HUNGRY

  1. So interesting! You know that is probably the best way to describe the feeling of the baby moving. It is so strange. Like an involuntary muscle twitch! Glad you are enjoying it. 🙂 It’ll get stronger and stronger–but so gradually that it is hard to notice sometimes.

    Oh and I know what you mean about the hunger! Mine kicked in around 17 weeks or so and I would eat 1 breakfast and then another and then another….and kept snacking the rest of the day as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

