Jealous…

I am totally jealous of those people who claim they can feel the baby move at 10 or 11 weeks. I will be 11 weeks on Saturday and I haven’t felt a thing. I know this baby moves though — at our ultrasound our baby waved his or her arms at us. It was so cute. I keep re-playing that image in my mind over and over. It was just so cute.

Maybe I have felt the baby move but I just didn’t know what it is. I don’t know. But I am just really looking forward to feeling this little one move. And even more looking forward to when the baby is strong enough that Tim can feel the baby move.

I am so in love with this baby.

One response to “Jealous…

  1. Ah I know what you feel like. I could hardly wait to feel the baby move. I didn’t until I was into week 14. It was during the evening when I was sitting down. I would feel this tickly bump feeling and realized that it must be the baby. It just grows very slowly into something much more definite. By 17 weeks I was absolutely sure it was the baby. By 18 weeks I could feel the baby from the outside and by 19 Andrew could feel the baby occasionally. Now Andrew can easily feel and see the baby kick around. 🙂 You won’t believe how fast the next couple of weeks will sneak up on you.

Leave a Reply

