I must need iron…

…because I have been craving red meat like it’s my JOB!!

And red meat has iron. Which is good. But it’s also high in fat, calories, and cholesterol.

I think today I am going to pick up some blackstrap molasses, if I can find any. It’s an excellent source of iron and calcium, and doesn’t have any of the bad stuff that red meat has.

But seriously…I made steak faijtas for dinner last night. I am FORCING myself to make a chicken dish tonight for dinner. But what I really want is more steak.

Leave a Reply

