And at 4 weeks 6 days the Boobie Fairy came to visit.

Once upon a time in a kingdom far far away there was a princess. A pregnant princess. This princess had heard that in early pregnancy one’s boobies get bigger and tender, but this had not been the case so far for her. In fact, she felt so good that she went skipping and frolicking and picking flowers in a meadow! Tra la la la la la! In the meadow the princess fell into a deep sleep and when she woke up she had HUGE boobs that HURT like CRAZY. She knew instantly what had happened. The Boobie Fairy! The Boobie Fairy had come while the princess was sleeping and given her a gift that was both a blessing and a curse.

THE END.

No, really. Like overnight my boobs went from being normal, slightly sore like right before my period, to HUGE and HURTING. It’s crazy.

Also, speaking of falling in a deep sleep…not so much. I am exhausted and all I want to do is sleep. But in bed I just toss and turn and can never get comfortable. It sucks. But, lucky for all of you, you get to hear about the Boobie Fairy at 3:26am when I cannot sleep.

In other news, I think we’ve picked a boy name. No, I am not telling you what it is yet. I ran the name past my sister and she informed me that it was a dog’s name. But she’s an animal science major, so she’s known lots of dogs with lots of names.

We have several girl names that we like. However, deciding on the correct combination is somewhat difficult. Plus, I like what Tim calls “hippie names” whereas Tim prefers boring more traditional names.

And on the non-baby front, we’ve been pre-approved to buy a house. We’re looking this weekend. Everything is happening so fast, but the Lord is good. This I know with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

